Events

Outwood Academy Bishopsgarth

Events 2023-2024



Tuesday 26 September 2023 3:30pm to 6pm
Year 6 Open Evening

Friday 22 September 2023 11am to 12pm
Macmillan Coffee Morning

Thursday 28 September 2023 5pm to 6pm
OGAT Cambodia  Expedition Parental consultation meeting (Year 9 and 10)

Monday 2 October to Monday  9 October 2023 
Y11 Careers Assemblies - TVLPN, Middlesbrough College, Stockton Sixth Form, Northern School of Art and Middlesbrough College

Tuesday 3 October 2023 3pm to 4:50pm
Meet the Tutor Evening (Year 7 students)

Monday 9 October 2023  4:30pm to 6pm
SEND drop in for Parents 

Thursday 19 October 2023 - all day
Prison Me No Way (Year 8 Students)
 
Thursday 26 October 2023  3pm to 4pm
Ace Bronze Award Celebration

Tuesday 7 November 2023  4pm to 6pm
Revision Fest/ Careers Evening (Year 10 and 11 students and parents/ Carers)

Wednesday 15 November 2023  1:30pm to 2:30pm
Entrepreneurship/ business start up event (Year 9 selected group)

Thursday 16 November 2023  1:30pm to 2:30pm
Entrepreneurship/ business start up event (Year 8 selected group)

Friday 1 December 2023  9am to 12pm
Author Visit -  Dan Smith (Selected Year 7 groups)

Friday 1 December 2023  10am to 1:30pm
Stockton Youth COP event

Wednesday 13 December 2023 2:30pm to 3:30pm 
Science event - SSFC Physics circus

Thursday 15 December 2023 3pm to 4pm
Ace Silver Award Celebration

Friday 16 December 2023  4pm to 5:30pm
Year 7 Christmas Disco 

Tuesday 9 January 2024 3:30pm to 6pm
Year 8 and Yr 11 Parents Evening

Wednesday 31 January 2024  9am to 11am
Y11 Apprenticeships support and Guidance (targeted students 1-1) TVLPN

Thursday 15 February 2024  1:30pm  to 2:30pm
Careers in the NHS - Theatre Production

Tuesday 5 March 2024 3:30pm to 6pm
Year 7 and Yr 10 Parents Evening

Tuesday 11 June 2024
Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 4 July 2024
Year 11 Prom